CUP of Russian Contest Club 2022

  • Start: Saturday of 1st full weekend of May in 03:00 UTC (07 May, 2022 in 03:00)
  • Finish: Saturday in 08:59 UTC (07 May, 2022 in 08:59)
  • Bands: 80 m, 40 m, 20 m, 15 m, 10 m
  • Modes: CW, SSB

Director of the contest - Aleksander Smagin, RA9AP (RCC#169).


CW - «CQ RCC», «Test RCC»,
SSB - «RCC Contest».
Please don`t operate DX-windows

CATEGORIES (classes):

For Russian Contest Club (RCC members):

  • SINGLE-OP MIXED (High, Low)
  • SINGLE-OP CW (High, Low)
  • SINGLE-OP SSB (High, Low)

*Many operators - one transmitter - all bands.

For other stations (Non RCC members):

  • SINGLE-OP MIXED (High, Low)
  • SINGLE-OP CW (High, Low)
  • SINGLE-OP SSB (High, Low)

*Many operators - one transmitter - all bands.

MULTI-OP JUNIOR MIXED, MULTI-OP JUNIOR SSB  - age of participants up to 19 years old, no limits of operators.

The winners in each category are determined on the continents. The definition of the continents is carried out according to the rules of DXCC award.

For all the categories:

  • no limits for changes of band;
  • only one transmitted signal at any given time is permitted;
  • only one entry may be submitted for a callsign.
  • Any help from third parties to make QSO is prohibited, except for use DX-cluster or skimmers.


RCC members:

  • Members Of The Russian Contest Club:
    RS(T) + RCC + membership number on the list of RCC. Example: 59(9) RCC23.The current list of members of the RCC, see the website:
    The list will be recorded on 30 April 2022.
  • The rest of the participants:
    RS(T) + ITU zone number. Example: 59(9) 29.



  • 3 points per QSO with stations on own continent;
  • 5 points per QSO with stations on another continent;
  • 10 points per QSO with members of the RCC (transmitting membership number), regardless of zone;
    Same station may be worked twice on each band - SSB and CW.



  • Different membership numbers RCC on each band regardless of mode;
  • Different ITU zones on each band regardless of mode.



Final result is sum of points for QSO on all bands multiplied on sum of multipliers on all bands.
Judging is conducted on the basis of the received logs from the participants.

QSO is not counted in the following cases:

  • if you do not get a log of the correspondent; (NoLog)
  • if the QSO is not in the log correspondent; (NotInLog)
  • if the wrong exchanges and callsign or differance of time more than 3 minutes then QSO is not counted for both correspondents.
    (BadCallsign, Receive error, Partner error)

Note for SWL:
SWL have no category.



1st place winners in all the categories, in which there are donors awarded plaques or other valuable prizes.

Participants who take 2-3 places in all categories are awarded with diplomas in electronic form.
The remaining participants will receive a certificate of participation in electronic form.

Note: all participants, regardless of the occupied place, subject to payment of the cost of a diploma or certificate and the cost of sending it, can order a reward in the form of a plaque.



The prize Fund from sponsors of the competition played in a lottery among ALL participants of the contest, which will hold not
less than 100 QSOs and send a log before deadline.

The lottery is conducted in a live "video broadcast", the results are published on the website http://www.rcccup.ru
and in the Amateur radio media.



Logs are accepted ONLY in electronic form in CABRILLO format. In the Subject section of the e-mail specify the file name (just call), for example: RA9AP.LOG. or RA9AP.CBR. Logs are different from CABRILLO and in electronic form only (any file PDF, WORD, TXT) with the indication of all data QSOs are accepted only as CHECKLOG. In any case, send log, including CHECKLOG, welcomed the jury, even if in the contest made only one QSO.

Sending of electronic logs:
Log may be upload via Web interface. Or E-mail: rcccup@gmail.com
RUS: http://ua9qcq.com/ru/submit_log.php?lang=ru
ENG: http://ua9qcq.com/en/submit_log.php?lang=en

E-mail for questions: smagin-alex@yandex.ru

No later than 23.59UTC of 14th May.